Testimonials

MEET THE TEAM

Testimonials


Trainers are friendly, professional, very knowledgeable. Good combination of classroom and hands on training. The content of the course is fantastic, in-depth and has a strong focus, if you want to work in the Security Industry I highly recommended this Crown Perth Security Training Facility.

- Certificate II in Security Operations student – October 2020


“Hi Cameron,

Just a quick email to say thanks to you and Blake for your efforts in teaching us the course.
I got a lot out of the course and it more than prepared me for the police test that I sat today.
I scored 100% in both the multiple choice and written components first attempt.
As soon I was handed the test I was fully confident which I put down to my study but more on how the course was run.
I’ve spoken to other class mates who have also been successful which is great news.
 
I would also like to note that there was 7-8 other persons attempting the test and they unfortunately all failed (all from other training organisations). None of them had received the documents that we had been given nor had to achieve 100% in their assessments (most open book assessments).
 
This just goes to show how good the material is being presented to students; I put this down to Crown Security Training being the best security course out there without a doubt.
 
Thanks once again and hopefully look forward to seeing you in the industry at some point again.
 
Thanks”

Matthew Stewart

- Certificate II in Security Operations Student - September 2017
 

Crown Training Student Reviews


(Sourced from Google reviews April 2022) 

Jack Hammon
March 2022
***** 
Crown training is a solid place to get your training done if you are looking to get into the security industry. The trainers, specifically Jon, Matt and Declan were solid teachers that will help develop anyone into professional security officers with the skills and knowledge to be ready for the Job. Cheers again lads. 

Abhishek Kumar​
February 2022
***** 
Professional group of trainers who provided an exceptional, easygoing and informative experience that was easy to understand. Definitely recommend it. 6/5 stars.

Reiko Banag
January 2022
***** 
Professional and knowledgeable trainers. I had a great time learning from them to gain cert II in security operations. The trainers are friendly and approachable, always willing to help if you have questions.

Oliver Hadleigh
August 2021
***** 
Was a good experience and I received quality training. Would recommend to everyone interested.
The trainers were all individually good, Declan was a very good trainer and explains subjects thoroughly and makes it easy to understand. As well as Jahari he was exceptional to.

David Kohen
August 2021
***** 
Had a great time during Cert II of Security Operations. All the trainers at the facility were amazing to learn from especially Johari, Declan and Jon; they were all very well coordinated with each other and all their teachings and instructions were very clear. I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking about taking a career path in Security.

Hayden Semeniuk
August 2021
***** 
Very professional, great knowledge, great experience from the Security team in Welshpool.

All the tools and understanding of what is required of you in the role of a security officer. Along with some scenarios you may encounter as a Security Officer.

You will learn the required defence training including proper restraints from the guy who personally designed them.

Craig M
June 2021
***** 
The best Cert II security operations in Perth by far. All staff are friendly, extremely knowledgeable and experienced. I learned so much and wouldn't choose any other company to do my security training. A big thanks to Jon absolute legend. Thanks Crown Training!

Awesome Dude
June 2021
***** 
Had an incredible time training with Crown Security Training. The teachers were a fantastic mix of informative and friendly. Met a bunch of awesome students and was genuinely excited for every lesson. If you're thinking of getting a Cert II in Security, I can't recommend them enough. You'll leave with a wide range of knowledge and practical new skills.

Kian Chau
June 2021
***** 
Excellent program, includes a good mix of theory and practical work. Jon and Johari are both great mentors as well as all the other trainers that come along. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get into the security industry to do the program with Crown Training.

Steve White
June 2021
***** 
Highly recommended for Cert II Security Operations training. All staff are very knowledgeable, approachable, have a wealth of industry experience and in my case, extremely patient (thanks guys, muchly appreciated). I learned so much during the course, especially about myself. Course is well structured and there's no surprises when the time comes to do the SIAWA Exam. I look forward to continuing my career with Crown.

Andrew Ogden
April 2021
***** 
Brilliantly delivered course in Cert II of Security Operations. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone considering doing the course themselves. Jon, Johari, Rinsing and the rest of the training team were excellent trainers who genuinely went above and beyond for students. Money well worth it!

Luke Ellul
April 2021
***** 
Hands down the best place in Perth to get your security training certification. Well mannered, professional trainers who not only make the course fun, but also immersive and educational.

10/10.

GILLY BYRNE
December 2020
***** 
The team at Welshpool training are great, very professional and have great knowledge and experience you will need in the role of Security Officer. You will come away with the knowledge and understanding of what is required for you to be the best at this role. The restraint and defence training you receive is brilliant.
 
Rolzey
November 2020
***** 
Redone my Cert 2 in Security Ops here and I must say, these trainers know what they are talking about when it comes to Security! Very professional and they provide you with all the knowledge required for the role and more... Highly recommend this academy for anyone seeking to obtain their Security Officer/Crowd Controller Licences the right way!